Sort:  

Ha ha, thanks @rasamuel. I wish I could write all this in 5 minutes mate. No, it was 3 '5 minute prompts' so 15 minutes in total ;-)

Oh come on.... more than 15 minutes total, right?
I was told it's ok to take longer than 5 minutes on a Five-Minute Free Write.
So I take an hour or more.
And, after I post the rough draft, I.... EDIT... the POST....
*Cheat, yes, I cheat, but I confess!

Ha ha you caught me @carolkean. I also edit, and by that I mean, punctuation spelling and check my tenses. But that's it, honest. I stick to the 5 mins stop watch for the body of the text after each prompt sentence and then after the 15 mins are up I give myself 20-30 mins editing time and another 10 mins to find pic's etc. I see it like an exercise to get something decent published, but in as little time as possible. As I usually do it on a Sunday, it's imperative to not spend too much time on steemit, otherwise my girlfriend gets out this long stick and starts poking me at the computer from her spot on the couch. Sunday is meant to be chill out time and I've been reminded recently that I need to make space for that in my life lol. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40