Sort:  

Love it... And the headline gave me a nice earworm too. :)

Yes! @mountain.phil28, this is exactly the song that the title was inspired by 🙂. I haven't listened to it in years though, just got a shiver up my spine moment listening to it again as I used to play this song on guitar at folk sessions in a pub when I was 19, Memories. Thanks for the trip down memory lane m8

You played in pubs?! - How cool is this. Listening to music perfomances in pubs is my very favourite way to spend my evenings. Hihi. :)

I enjoyed this read so much, especially the mafia part. I'm so into such reads! Thank you Raj

Your most welcome @rachelrick. I'm glad you enjoyed it, part 3 will be out on Monday or Tuesday after I do the final edit. It's gonna get even more dark and gritty 😉

I love this, what part do you love for dinner?
Well i would have all parts. Lol

Ha ha. Ok, @iconnelly. I think it's just chicken on the menu at Terry's house though 😉 Thanks for your comment, I'm glad you enjoyed the story

Jumped into this at part 2, but you still left me intrigued and wanting to read through. Will have to go back now and fill in the gap with part 1. Interesting story idea, and well written.

Thanks @naquoya. I appreciate you taking the time to go back and check out part 1 for some continuity 🙂 I hope it shall be worth the effort as I am in the middle of workshopping part 3 right now and am pleased with the way it is going. If anything it is set to get even more gritty and dark in aspect. Looking like between 6-8 parts to reach the final scenes and conclusion to the story. Thanks for your vote and meaningful feedback

I really love how detailed this is! Really helps you to know all of what's going on! :)

Hi @cailliyork. Glad you enjoyed the story 🙂

This seems very good.
I enjoyed how you described the scenes, especially the first one.
It seems relatable.

Thanks @lordnigel93. I'm glad you found the characters relatable and especially glad that it was the first scene that you could relate too rather than the 2nd 😉 Cheers for your comment and stopping by, there is plenty more to come from the Dirty Old Town

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55