Sort:  

Dark and gloomy as our London nights, intriguing reading. Looking forward to reading part 2!

Thanks @venalbe. Yeah, it's not the most upbeat depiction of London lol. Glad you enjoyed it though, Part 2 will be dropping soon. Most probably tomorrow :-)

This is so intriguing! I hope to see more soon. I love the descriptions of the city, and the pacing really pulls you along with it, I can't wait to see where this goes and discover more about what is going on.

Thanks @calluna. I'm glad that it has intrigued you, that was my intention. To try and create a small hook with the twist at the end and get that end of chapter effect. There will not be long to wait, I shall be dropping part 2 within a few days as I'm just ironing out the creases today and tomorrow. Thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed it 👍

Intense. I liked the formatting of the story, and even though it deals with a dark subject matter on multiple fronts it was descriptively written. My only criticism is that I think you missed a paragraph spacing near the end, but I do that all the time - so I don't think I'm one to judge haha.

Thanks @archive.xyz. It was quite intense writing it too. The next chapter only gets better, intensity-wise that is 😉 Thanks for stopping by and checking out the beginnings of Dirty Old Town

I definitely want to know where this ends. Great job. Following so I don't miss another post.

Thanks @ronyxoxo. I'm lad you enjoyed the hard rain of dirty old town, part 2 will be dropping soon. Most probably tomorrow :-)

Will do @lavidaesunviaje. Thanks for reading buddy :-)

Nicely done! In such a short piece, you managed to convey so much detail - I felt like I was there, watching this scene take place in front of me. Excellent work!

Thank you @traciyork. I appreciate the feedback and am glad you enjoyed the opening to this trip to the not so glamorous side of London. It is really gradifying to hear that you felt like you were watching the scene as I was trying to achieve that immediacy of feeling through the style of writing and the point of view I chose. I shall be publishing part 2 tonight or tomorrow. Many thanks for your comment and visit to my blog :-)

You're very welcome - I'll keep my eyes open for part 2! 😊

rough, raw. so far the cast is not to be liked...but understandable in a dirty ol'town

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87