A Clean Break - 50 Word StorysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A Clean Break - 50 Word Story

Sort:  

Inspiration is everywhere - street art really triggers that in me too. Cerys is a very pretty name by the way :-)

Yeah, I once knew a girl called Cerys. Part of the inspiration for this comes from old memories.

Ha ha, the other part comes from the street art. I couldn't create such awesome urban art if my life depended on it but I really like hunting it out in the city. These pictures came from a hidden spot I'd never found before. I was out looking for a bike repair shop which has now closed down and behind where it used to be I found all this graffiti work. As you said... Inspiration is everywhere :-)

Thanks for checking out my flash fiction Rosa :)

I love street art, fascinating to me and I always take photos whenever I discover it. nice work with the phone.

Me too. I have an enormous collection from various places, especially my trip to Spain a few years ago.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raj808 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.367 which ranks you at #2321 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2309).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very nice, @raj808! I love how micro-fiction can capture a mood and the sensation that something big has happened, without revealing and telling all. It's like a savory bite with layers of flavor.

Is this for the 50-word short contest? If so, be sure to add your link to the contest post. If not, wow what a coincidence that you used the prompt word! :-)

Hi @jayna. So sorry I forgot to drop the link. Yes it was for the 50 word comp. I am so forgetful but this time I had mitigating circumstances ;-)

I was out in town when I wrote this, at the spot where I took the pics, and i wrote it then on partiko. When I got home and put it through a quick cheeky edit on steemit I forgot to go and do the necessary. I'll get it right this week ;-)

Thanks for the mention in the announcement post :)

Ha ha, no worries! I assumed that was the case. I’m glad you’ve joined the Fifty Worders!

Posted using Partiko iOS

hey @raj808, I love street art and these pictures you took are very nice, which phone are you using?
What a nice way to combine street art pics with words dedicated to memories of that girl in a contest... well done!

Hi @el-cr. How's things? Thanks for the comment. I'm glad you enjoyed the street art and flash fiction story. I like to get inspiration from pictures and places. The place I took these pictures was tucked away in a spot where not many people go and this sort of fed into the sad break up narrative of the story. Like the lonely spot inspired a bitter-sweet tale of love.

Anyway, the phone I've got for photography is a pretty rubbish budget one called motorolla moto E (2nd Generation). However this review I found seems to say it is decent for a budget phone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01