I Killed Someone. Prt 1.

in #fiction7 years ago

images (29).jpeg

photocredit: Exemplore

Something roused me from sleep.
I keened my ears and listened, with my breath held and fear balled in my throat.
One, Two, Three seconds...There was nothing. Absolute silence except for the rustling of leaves outside and the whistling of the soft evening breeze. I let out the breath i had been subconsciously holding. Being alone at home made me paranoid. Mum and Dad were miles away celebrating their anniversary.
I willed myself to relax and tried to ease my nerves. I took Slow deep breaths, trying to enjoy the calming harmony of the evening breeze accompanied by the rustling leaves.

I closed my eyes again...and there it was!
soft shuffling in my room. My heart lurched in my chest and a chill ran up my spine. There was no way i was imagining this...but i remained still, hoping i was.
One, two, three seconds later. The serenity had been restored but my senses were heightened...I could feel heat...body heat... hovering just over me. I curled my toes under the sheets in an effort to remain calm, suppressing the urge to press my eyelids shut tightly or else HE would know.
How did i know it was a He?
Quickly, i dismissed the trivial thought remaining completely still.
And then, I could feel it. Sharp low breaths against the nape of my neck! bumps raised on my skin and i pressed my toes into the bed, willing myself not to scream!
The breaths trailed, from my neck, down and over my bare back living a hot trail, making my muscles ripple with fear and something else I could not describe!
Then it stopped
I couldn't feel his presence any longer. I couldn't feel his heat or hear his shuffling but i dared not move! My thoughts raced!

What should i do?

My cellphone was on the bedside drawer just a meter from reach but if i moved...He would see me.


Quickly, i remembered i had a baseball bat in my closet. Could i leap off the bed and make it halfway across the room before he could react?

images (28).jpeg

photocredit: Natalia Kuna

Then a dark mass loomed before me blocking out the moonlight coming in from the window. He was standing right in front of me! My breath caught in my throat and my body tensed and urine pool in my groin as fear oozed off me.
I clamped my teeth, willing myself to not move or give in to the argonizing urge to pee.

Mistakenly, I shut my eyes tight. It was something i had been willing myself NOT TO DO.

"Hehehehe" It was a low sinister laugh. A mocking undertone that was almost a whisper.
He had seen me! He knew I was Awake
My heart stopped for an interminable moment. It felt like the cosmos had slowed in those few seconds as i leaped from the bed, in a dash for the door...
But then my head yanked backwards with a painful force that almost severed my head as something grabbed me by the hair.
I fell back down into the bed , dazed by the excruciating pain but i only had a few seconds to recover as he loomed over me, his weight pressing me into the mattress as i felt steel-like fingers clasp around my neck, shutting off the air circulation to my head!

images (30).jpeg

photocredit: Shutterstock

his other hand trailed down my body over my stomach and further down with nothing but my thin night gown as a barrier between my skin and those scrawny fingers!
My senses screamed in realization of what he was about to do!

Fear and Flight kicked in and I began to thrash wildly, writhing , kicking and
punching in a fury with all the energy i could muster, disrupting him. I felt my knee connect with something soft and for a second he flinched, letting out a loud incomprehensible curse as he lifted himself off me!
I seized the opportunity!
I rolled off the bed, landing hard on my back but i couldn't feel the pain. I sprung to my feet and hurtled for the door!

To Be Continued...

unnamed (1).gif

Sort:  

Hi @rachelrick
I don arrive gidigbamly to seal the deal, with my tiny upvote. @rachelrick don ascertain you to get the koko. (Yes, you have been seen and acknowledge by a human, to possess attributes of talent!)

Shey e matter, if periwinkle butt na your thing or whether you drink 'garri and garri' as in, 'soaked garri' and 'dry garri' as support (when there is no kuli kuli). Shey e matter?

Or whether you like your nkwobi in an actual giant-size mortar or you like ogunfe without ewedu. Shey e matter?

Shey e matter if you like to mix your alomo with gulder & shekpe? (Don't get drunk)

#untalented family, there is no longer need to stress. Wetin matter be say:

'Jehovah made you in his image' and these words have weight and occupy space: 'heavy matter'.
So join in, me on the steemgigs community (https://discord.gg/7UUQeJX) on discord. Hang out there, till we get fully functional.
'These are the best times on steemit and its yours'.
If you have an expertise, before the interface is full-blown, hone and offer in under #steemgigs.
If you want to tap into yourself in newer untold ways, express your awesomeness freely under #untalented.
'I tell you, give yourself a chance and see if we will not push and displace mount Kilimanjaro by 20km at 20km/hr' (signed @surpassinggoogle)

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on 'steemgigs' for witness. Simply click here (https://steemit.com/~witnesses) and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by!
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or '#untalented family' to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.
Learn More! (https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers)

Mhen Full of Suspense, To me at the beginning of the story , it felt like a ghost effect 😄😄..... So scaring at the beginning

At the ending,

I felt my knee connect with something soft

This quickly diverted my attention from the ghost effect to a rape case

Waiting for next episode

lol! glad i could entertain!

Nice one @rachelrick, waiting for the next episode. Follow and upvote my posts too

Nice piece can’t wait for the next part

Wow. You write really well. Wonderful story

thanks dear. glad you enjoyed it

This is catchy
The suspense employed is superb

Employed! Like the suspense has got a job.
Lol

No, like being merciful enough to take in a "just got sacked" suspense😉 @ekjosh

thanks dear. Glad i could entertain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47