You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The House - Short Story

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Good question.
It's not so much anger at the world, as to particular ways of thinking that I consider harmful... in this story I especially thought about why humans consider themselves apart from and superior to nature and the things they create.

Sort:  

I think the key to understanding how that came about is to look at why. That anger at harmfull thinking is in itself, you could say, harmfull thinking. That is if you stop there. It is also the reasoning behind the manny activist movements happening and the interest in what some call conspiracy theory, but rather is a move towards finding out what the F.. is going on to cause this chaos. From my point of view and understanding.
The challenge is however, the large amount of miss information and missunderstandings.

But ok, so This story is then your way of expressing your conserns in metaphors.

Writing and writing fiction, for me, is to let people think about issues without pretending to have 'the solution' or analysing 'the reason', and I think this story does that, in a way that also engages the reader. I don't think this in itself solves anything.
I'm not so interested in opinions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50