You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Horror Vacui - a horror short story

in #fiction6 years ago

It's a great story for the fact that you set the scene so well. Your use of language and descriptions to set the scene gives it the feeling that there is always something more in the background. Some unspeakable horror that we haven't seen yet and it's that which makes it a great story for me.

Sort:  

Thank you @niallon11! That's exactely what I wanted to obtain. In my Finish the Story contest, week 26, the first half of the story was way more naive but then I changed/polished the characters quite a lot.

It needs to be done. I think that all authors change and smooth out the stories as they go. Every time you start a story it grows and develops it's own personality so the writer needs to adapt to that.

Ditto, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87