You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gods of Love and War - Part 1 (Short Fiction)

in #fiction7 years ago

I can see how the POV can create that imagery in your mind. And those old B&W detective noirs have a striking effect, so I'm with you there.

And they always seem to know they're trouble, but proceed anyway. I guess the difference here is that the narrator is a detective, but only really in search of himself.

Sort:  

They wouldn't be able to have a story if the detective didn't proceed despite knowing that there was trouble XD And it's kind of expected in their line of work right ;)

I did pick up on that search for himself after the Sofia part (but not in so many words, I don't always thoroughly explain what I think XD), the Emily part did a pretty good job of setting that up :)

Ah yes, the dame that was sweetness and light. It would make for a short, and unfulfilling read. So I see your point :)

Each relationship is linked, but Emily's needed to be first. I found it set up the premise better. Glad that it came across that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67