You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Little Bump!?

in #fiction7 years ago

That Jeb can really fight. I'm only brave in my head. I have all the answers and all the comebacks. In real life I walk away, but seethe. Perhaps I should write a follow up. So long as we're on the same side.

Real life angst aside, it was good story. Well told, and written.

Sort:  

Hours of watching fight instructional videos really did wonders for him! That, or he could just flail his arms effectively. Me? I normally just walk away and seethe as well, but if I were in Jeb's shoes, obviously I'm not because we're two different people, I would've given that person a stern talking to as well.

That thud wasn't just an accidental bump, he was just too reckless. And, thoughtless. What's not thoughtless, however, is your wonderful comment. Thank you, brother! Looking forward to the follow-up you have planned :D

I know the feeling. I have had people do the same to me. The care factor is non-existent for them. It's been replaced with a sort of joyousness at the thought of spreading angst and resentment via their actions. At least as writers we can include these people in our stories. And paint them in a not so nice light, to reflect reality.

To be honest, I think I painted him in a better light than he deserved. At least in the story he seems like a victim in the end. However, in reality, he was so unrepentant. It even reached a point where I should be sorry for shouting and overacting. He doesn't care about damages because it seems like he doesn't own a car. He doesn't know how much sacrifice and effort was put into funding such an object.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54