Freewrite Sunday Yabba Dabba Doo

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

Jasper,
Was a baby turtle.

He knew three things.

He knew the water stretched out on his left side as far as he could see.

He knew on the other side was a wall he could not get over.

He knew he could swim.

Jasper wanted to see the World and hoped if he swam and swam he would get to the end of the wall and see what was on the other side.

Off he went. He would occasionally rest and loved how the warm sun felt on his baby turtle face while his body was under the cool clear water.

He did not break for long....there was a big World to see. He always kept the wall to his right to keep his bearings.

He swam and swam.

The wall seemed to go on forever but his baby turtle heart and brain told him if he tried hard enough he would achieve his desire and see new things.

People came and watched Jasper.

"I must be making progress" thought the baby turtle.

One little girl pointed as Jasper swam by and said something that Jasper did not understand.

The little girl said "look momma that silly turtle is swimming in circles!"

Jasper kept the pink baby pool wall on his right side and swam that much harder.

====================================================================

I humbly submit for your inspection and enjoyment my Sunday freewrite.

Do you ever feel like that baby turtle? You are trying very hard and moving forward but not getting to where you want to be?

I almost did a poem entry but decided to leave it here at the end:

What do baby turtles think
Of the stars up in the sky
What do baby turtles think
Of things strange like you and I

When a baby turtle sleeps
Where does that turt lay its head
Does he prefer pillow dry
Or pile of bark, moist instead

When a baby turtle dreams
Are his dreams of Ocean drink
Or are his thoughts: baby pool
Small and safe with sides of pink

EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5G1gPZjvFohjv5NP93wC5ff3Uvm4kDdCQ7hUqCiAYr5xwkFrFgdKfSJ81TaVi3gXdSfrPVUuymhzDwSQwnKppajReA923iMV7aH7y5pnz.png

@mariannewest
@veryspider
@prettynicevideo
@swedishdragon
@brisby
@thesilverdoll
@saffisara
@fisheggs
@freewritehouse
@freewritepoetrydigest
@freewritepoetry
@snook
@thepinkflamingo

Sort:  

Thank you naltedtirt! You've just received an upvote of 63% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Fantastic story @naltedtirt..!!!!
I certainly can relate to the baby turtle. My Grandmother used to say "one step forward and three steps back"

Thank you so much for your sweet comment and for stopping by.

Ohhhhhh Jasper!!!!

Someone help him!!! Lolololol
.I couldn't help but laugh but be so sad too!!!

Sweet little guy

!tip
Thanks for writing a fun little story with the prompt! I loved giving her some ideas hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Poor little guy he was trying. Love the prompt

🎁 Hi @naltedtirt! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: Bonus Chapter Fireflies: Pupa (Book 2, Entry 34) - Name Games Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wowzers thank you sweety

Aw! Great job with this, @naltedtirt. I might be the turtle in the pool swimming endlessly to nowhere :)

I have a ton of replies to do and I know you are in there. But instead I am here as your Sunday freewrite encourager. I am so glad you are writing with us :)

Thank you for the encouragement every bit that is left I greatly appreciate!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58