You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everybody knows (Dystopia, Part 9/Final Part)

in #fiction7 years ago

I have always been against automatic vote, if you really build relationships with other users, it implies the reading of their materials and live comments on the subject.

But, I understand that it's hard to find free time for this (every day follow updates of friends and participate in discussions). And auto-vote in a sense is an opportunity to say Hello, to express respect for your relationship. Accordingly, if you withdrew from somebody list you have lost the interest of this person to you. So your actions in this case are absolutely correct.

Sort:  

In the last 6 months I had no post by suesa where I regretted my vote later :) add to that me proofreading most of them, so I know what I vote on.

I like to read posts from people I follow when I have time, not at exactly that moment when they post. That is asynchronous and in my opinion needed in a global environment. But for curation I need to react immediately, hence automatic voting.

I don't think that I have to comment on every post I read, mostly because I don't always have something meaningful to say. So I don't think that there is a one fits all solution here and for me autovotes complement my manual voting perfectly.

Edit: for a few days steemvoter was down and I still voted most my autovoters pretty fast but it sucked a lot. That time is better spend reading the posts ^^

@reggaemuffin (my most impactful autovoter) is the one who proof-reads everything I post before I post. So technically, he does take the time to read before he votes.

I am the evil mastermind and I am autoupvoting my favorite authors and one author for the curation rewards.

But I'm glad users see the interaction, reading and all this as more important than the upvotes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30