You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rushing darkness

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

I know I don’t comment often, but I really enjoy your writing :)

I’ve never been on a subway, but there is something oddly peaceful about being surrounded by strangers. I have anxiety, and it’s often triggered by being in a crowd of people that I know. But for some reason, I find myself at ease in a crowd of strangers. I enjoy being a “fly on the wall” as opposed to being noticed.

Sort:  

Thank you, it is appreciated.

I have the same feeling. I am a bit of a people watcher and when in a crowd, no one pays attention. In a group of familiars, there is social interaction.

Perhaps that is why photography is interesting? Can hide behind the camera and be the unseen fly.

Most definitely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44