You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Little Bump!?

in #fiction7 years ago

Oh man, this was fantastic. The great culling! The might Jeb painting the streets red with his rage. I will wager there were cries of lament!!!

I recognise large parts of it as being true having been in similar situations. I suspect the bumper may have got a bit of a doink from our hero!

Sort:  

There were! Oh man, in my rage I completely spaced in including that crucial part of the story!! That feckin bumper... To this day, I don't think that man has even admitted he was at fault, even when everyone else is telling him that it was. Everyone kept telling him to just say sorry but he kept arguing that there was no scratch. Oh, how badly I wanted to dent his face.

And yes, I did yell at him to LAMENT a number of times (in Filipino) hahaha! Thanks for stopping by, dude! :D Highly, highly appreciated! Your words always spike in price with every comment you leave!

Hehe, I am sorry I was so late dropping by! I realised I hadn't checked for a day or two and thought to myself. Dammit, Jed and his irregular posting... What is her has sneaked one out? As they say and there it was!!

You painted the scene very well. I was hoping that the earth did rupture as you said such was your rage!!!

I'm glad we cleared everything up. I have to say, I was growing quite resentful of the people who haven't commented yet. Heck, I even pulled out my book and listed all of the names there--a hit list, if you will, for when I exact my revenge. I clenched my fist and cursed the heavens. Oh, woe is me!!

Hahaha! It's all good, Boomdawg. The timing of the post was quite unfortunate, as it was buried beneath resteems. I'm planning on trying to post regularly this month, I hope it helps in picking up readership. Just putting the finishing touches for my post in the next few hours. Fingers crossed it would help getting my name out a bit :D

Oh, the Earth did rupture! Didn't you hear about it in the news? Damn those media men covering up the events. That makes me feel like I want to bust up... bust up... in tears :'(

Ah the book of names! Yes, woe to them who fall within its dark crackling pages. For they know not what will befall them!!

;0)

But, I am a merciful fellow, as you may know. That's why I used erasable ink to write. Those who earn a permanent place in there, however, well, their names would be etched in the marble slab I have at the back.

Always a good move to use invisible ink. I tend to cut a flap in my skin and tattoo the names on the underside before seeing it back up again. Just to be sure.

A man after my own taste. I used to do that as well, but I've ran out of skin. I couldn't comprehend the new names anymore, so I opted for a different approach.

I ran out of skin too!! I had to get more inventive, I quickly realised there is lots of skin out there. Just walking about wrapped around useless bags of meat so have never been short since

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20