You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 22) - The Hours Between 0200 and 0300 (Part 2 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

Aw, his mom! That was a sad episode I must say and the confusion of Ledd during the fight as his perspective changes . You are doing the crescendo nicely dude!

Sort:  

You know what, I'm man enough to admit it, I couldn't get through writing this chapter without shedding a tear (a manly tear, of course!!). I had been so invested with these characters, and this was at the tail end of a grueling NaNoWriMo, so the dam had finally cracked. It's silly, because apart from being a fictional story, that even happened during a dream sequence. A DREAM SEQUENCE! For Pete's sake!! Haha!

Thank you for the kind words, broseph! Now the the story has lifted off, all I need to do is to stick the landing :D

I am absolutely sure you will nail the landing! It's cool to see how it's starting to tie up though!!

Manly tears are absolutely fine ;0)

You've always had a good outlook on it, so I fully trust you, dude. Must be the glasses! Whether I stumble and fall or not, I'm just happy I made the leap. Some of the best months of my writing career has been the 6 months I've been posting the story here, for sure :D

How many more is there? I think I missed the starting few so not sure the hours it started at. We must be approaching dawn! You got anything lined up for after?

:(

I really don't want to say because I don't want it to come true but...

Only 2 left :'( I literally wrote a 24-hour day story, for a 30-day competition and published it over the span of 6 months haha!

I have been slacking off on writing the follow-up stories, but I have tons of ideas in store haha! I should really crack the whip and just write whatever so that I could continue posting content :) I hope you get the chance to revisit the chapters you missed some time, dude! So that you could see how everything ties together :)

I am sure I will get back to them. As soon as I find a slot!!

Wow only two. I thought it had the feel of coming together. You will be sad to see it over definitely. As long as you keep posting when it's done I will be happy!!

Will this story be done or is that a misdirect and it will really go on forever? Will I still be posting when this story is done? Will Ledd make it out in one piece? Will I make it out alive after?? So many questions!!

Wait wait... Are you Ledd? Is this some fantastic reworking of your history and I've the take is told and the cautionary note dropped on humanity that sachaphoyans will return you will disappear?

Rumbled!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31