You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 20) - The Hours Between 0000 and 0100

in #fiction7 years ago

Aw man, where to begin!! I loved the secret weapon that won the war stuff and as he discovered that everything he tried was visible via the fown the depression and downward trajectory of the chapter. Yet he is learning, the empathy is coming. This my friend is one of the finest chapters!

Sort:  

I never thought anyone would consider this one of the finest in the story so far, but I'll take that compliment, print it, frame it and put it above the fireplace. You're right when you pointed out the depression, dude. I still believe that your glasses are just a disguise and they don't serve any other function other than that. You, sir, are truly a scholar and a gentleman :D

Oh no, I can't be nabbing any of your titles! Isn't it sometimes the way though that the scene or chapter you are describing resonates with someone in a particular way. For me it was his dawning realisation that to struggle against it all with everything in his mind being predetermined was fantastic and really evocatively written! Hats aff to you!!

I would be greatly honored if you would nab any of my titles, dude!

I wanted to pepper this story with philosophical nuggets that makes readers question their existence. While I didn't want it to steal the thunder from the story, I want it to linger just enough to be thought provoking. I guess it what sets Ledd apart from Stewie! haha I'm glad it had the intended effect. I'll take your hat, dust it off, and wear it proudly, long enough before I realize you never meant to give it away haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43