You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hunt -- Part Thirteen

in #fiction6 years ago

Since your reply I was thinking about a book, that I could recommend. Do you know Hermann Hesse? He is a quite well known german-swiss author. My favorite book is called Siddhartha and it really changed my perspective about life and inner growth. I love his writing style and the way he builds up the story. It's really charming and warm. He wrote a lot of other good stuff, too. Maybe you are interested in some german culture (of course it's also available in english) or maybe you even know him already.

Sort:  

Siddhartha is unbeatable, as well as Steppenwolf should we speak about German heritage. How about some fresh blood with rekindled leitmotif @matahari? Shibumi by Trevanian such a gourmet treat for a noble contemporary samurai and others in love with the Word, Beauty and Life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49