You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconditional (Micro Flash)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Heartwarming micro story, @jasminearch. No doubt you put some love in editing it.

The scene is quite vivid. Loved it.

I had reading this violence coming from her father totally different and for a second I'd thought about sexual violence and incest. But then I studied the correlative and found the semantics working against that thesis. Crazy, huh?!

Forgive my dark thoughts. Wonderful write! ☻♥

(Coming back to upvote when my hurt VP bumps up in a couple of days.)

Sort:  

Well, it's a rather dark scene. The violence was inflicted by the baby's father, not Bri's. But the fun thing about these stories is the fact that they leave room for different interpretations!

"His"father, Right! That changes things for me! Thanks ☻ I've read "her" father. Different picture. Tough whatsoever.

Nice story; bittersweet☻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52