You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beach accident - A short story - Feel good story

in #fiction6 years ago

Really enjoyed reading this.

As a land-locked city kid myself, born and raised, I personally have a love/hate relationship with the beach whenever I get to one. Love looking at the ocean for hours, love the calming sound of the waves and the salty, tangy smell, but absolutely detest the beating down of the sun and most importantly of all: all the freakin sand! If the beach equated to lovely grass and trees and then immediately the sea, it would be the best place in the world. But that's just my opinion.

Sort:  

I live by the beach. I love it but I too hate the sand, but there is nothing that beats that feeling. We have a lovely secluded beach where we go and sit with trees, so we always have shade. We often go on Sundays and then just relax there for the day. It is so worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51