Chillum with BABA -2

in #fiction6 years ago

To be continued

BaBa: And what about people who say stir is too mild, Humans require shock!

Me: Hell yeah!N o wonder we have fucked our planet so much that possibility of rude shock by cosmos seems lesser of punishment for our committed sins.

BaBa : (Again, with a faint chuckle )then what about those who said shock is much less, humans need to feel destruction(of own kind)!

Me : (Now again wondering in my head, towards what point he is pointing too, I retorted)Even they are right, As I told you earlier in my view, the shock is a milder treatment.

Baba :(Again smiling )So in nutshell all three views according to you are correct?

Me: Absolutely! it's their perspective ." to each its own" Babaji.

Babaji: Absolutely ! then why collective destruction is coming out to be the only outcome for your race?

Me: Your race!or you wanna say (by taking a bit of backward stance on my sitting pose, I uttered) our generation?

Babaji: Your race, As I told you I am just a fleeting energy condensed here to satiate your desire.

Me: So you came here to help me make a stir in this world (I laughed aloud, but my laughter was different, it was a laughter with panic in it, a laughter that has the pain of waking from a mild dream to been thrown into a dark pond. A very dry kind of laughter which will convey fear and hesitation to the listener)

Babaji: No need to fear!Balvinder(He reassured me) , We all are energies condensed in this space-time (he said those words in as calm a manner as one could say it, In a sense only that someone for whom the sense of been energy is real in the very sense of experience and not some kind of physics theory) but the real problem is this that no one actually perceives life that way(He said it in matter of factly tone)&took another drag from chillum passed it towards me and continued speaking .

What you all are concerned about is feeling of gratification or in very raw form feeling of pleasure !(he paused for just the right amount of time for me to register what he just said ), With the advent of scientific age or I would say with the advent of the western age ,since the late 1800s. the feeling of gaining pleasure is gaining momentum and this need of getting pleasure is responsible for so much of exploitation in this world, Wait I will make you understand in simpler terms, as every action has a reaction in the same way! where there is excess, there is also drought and with the excess of today's kind drought seems the only outcome

ME: So you saying there is no scope

Babaji : (he took another drag from chillum & while exhaling, Forwarded the chillum to me and started speaking again ) scope, Balvender a lot of scopes is there! but

Me but !and there is always a but?Babaji

Babaji: You know why that but is always there? cause there's always a choice balvinder always a choice

Me : (I with a strong urge to retort, quieted the inner me and with an agitated tone replied)Now would you elaborate what that but was all about?

Babaji : Your race has to come out of oblivion of consumption and need to perceive reality as it is ,Reality of today's times is that is that your race has become the consuming hogs that are hell-bent on grazing the whole planet and clock on this precious land is ticking ,( and with dead seriousness he looked towards me, his eyes suddenly turning blood red, he asked for chillum, took a drag and with those dead eyes said )earth will respond!Balvinder and everyone will feel its roar (I never will forget the face of baba while he said those words, its as if he has seen in the future and realize that how powerless we all will be when the earth will take its revenge )

Me :So you came here to be some doooms day prophet and trying to fuck with me i shourted with panic in my tone !

Babaji :( smiled again !god this pesky smile ,Forwarded chillum towards me)Finish and leave as what will bhola say (Refering to lord shiva)

Me:(Took chillum from his hands ) Took a drag (and baba started speaking again )

Babaji: You shouted balvinder cause you felt the pinch of my words !what i said is true and you feel helpless imaging the outcome of it all,

Me :(Just stunned by what this mystic has uttered ,my anxitey just went after hearing those words and i leaned forward ,bodily gesturing him to continue ....)

Babaji: Subconsious of your present generation has been subdued by the constant bombardment of amusements in form of media and television which try to keep major popullation of your species from acknowledging the reality as it is!

Me: (With child like enthusiasm i clapped feverously and said)way to slam a slam a species babaji !way to go !carry on ,,,,,

Babaji:(with stern look towards me ,at my laugh !,he forwarded his hands gesturing for chillum )

Me:(I forwarded it)

Babaji:(He took a drag and den started speaking again )I m not slamming anyone,

(with a slight chuckle of his and a side wink, he uttered ) maybe on second thoughts I was!

But not your contemporary generation but genration before you or before them, I'm pointing towards pioneers of the scientific age, who in their thrust for knowledge often introduce humanity to technologies for which you were not prepared for and is now been used to subdue you and is used to keep you all contain!

Me:Like what ? ,(I asked almost the instant he,stopped saying!)

Babaji:(Smiling again ,and this time no mild laugh but rather a roar as if to mock my stupid Q)
If you asked me like 70 years ago, then I would point out towards the invention of the radio as a medium of subdueing populaton and an effective medium of speading propoganda as proven by hitler during the second world war, or the rising advent of television! But now quite frankly everything around you is been there to make you dependable not independent, to make your species addictive to machines and less self-reliant on themself, Your species is taking comfort in complexity and unkown while totally unaccounting what they had and what they are doing ….(he stopped abruptly as if to let the words seep in , he looked towards me passed me the chillum and and start speaking again)

From phones in your hand ,to gps in your car ,to computer on your desk everything is there to keep a track of you ,to keep you in a box,All these marvellous invention of technologies without whom lifes seems incomplete is being very subtly used to slave you in ur little bubble of individuality and taking away from you the knowledge of the experiencial reality.

These same inventions have now been increasingly used by governments to shape collective people views and spread their propoganda huge masses of your species, who has increasingly become addicted to these technological extensions,

Me:(As if been dumbstruck by his epic monologue, where he has tarnished capitalistic nature of our world to tatters and pointed towards our enslavement in a very poignant way, I mustered my courage and asked )So what now?The point you making doesnt make any sense ,these inventions are here ,and they have become part of ourself ! It also has come up also an effective medium of spreading knowledge,I do agree that these inventions with all their credentials have taken us by surprise but complaining and cribbing wont solve anything ,what can be done now you tell that ( First time raising my voice in conversation knowing i have put babaji on backfoot this time )

Babaji :The truth about excess is that ,that no matter in whatever way its been used ,it will always bear neagtive outcome ,so as same with excess of free everything .

This constant bombardment of content ur species is been forced to consume, is creating immense dualities in each and every decision of yours, making you less decisive and in process making those machines to decide for you ,Else how can a reality tv star like trump be president of most powerful nation and nobody is fucking doing anything ,The whole rationale of elections is to elect a guy with credentials, necessary education, and experience to steer a nation in a certain direction ,but with catchy lines and resounding slogans, these glitzy media campaigns try to bypass our rationale side and with trump coronation they have tested the zenith of humans impotence, the whole world saw how worlds most powerful country can be sedated such that they will elect a reality tv star as their president. just because he keeps flipping like pin pinball makes intresting content to watch !

Me:Babaji you on a roll !(I forward my hand to ask for chillum ,hold it and continued )So what we do as we disucussed a lot and i m feeling off .

Babaji :Came close to me took chillum from my hand,looked me dead in my eyes and said you all have to do one thing and that is to wake up ! (he roared wake up ! and tooka drag exhaled the smoke )Wake up!

Next morning 6am Lost in thought and lost in time
While the seeds of life and the seeds of change were planted
Outside the rain fell dark and slow
While I pondered on this dangerous but irresistible pastime
I took a heavenly ride through our silence
I knew the moment had arrived
For killing the past and coming back to life ( Music start coming into my ears ) I turned ,realized my speaker still blazing near the bank and sun is shining bright , i realized i was sleeping with eyes open and night have passed) i see around no one was there ,No babaji ,just the chillum and his last words wake up!
dmt-gateway.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @madmaxmp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @madmaxmp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68