You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publishing rough drafts of your fiction on Steemit? No one else will ever accept it.

in #fiction6 years ago

Yep. I ran into this on this platform, actually. I, like you, figured that since I already wrote it myself and it was on my blog (that I spent almost 4 years writing), Most of my first few uploads here were flagged by bots for plagiarism. I did mention on my blog that I also upload my work on Steemit, just to cover my bum.

Hoping you can find publishing success in the near future. :-)

Sort:  

We'll see how it goes. It's kind of weird isn't it?

Very. I never thought that plagiarism claims would escalate to this magnitude, but in a way I guess I understand where the platform is coming from because as technology becomes more sophisticated, so does the ability to jack someone's work and claim it as your own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89