You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unconditional (Micro Flash)

in #fiction6 years ago

I too misread and thought it was HER father at first - makes much more sense as the baby's father!

This is the process with a new baby that many people really don't understand if they haven't been there: we're designed to protect that baby from when we first find out about them. We can overcome the design by various methods, but it's our basic nature.

Sort:  

Haha, oops. 50 words is really tight and I only had the one word to denote who's father was the bad guy. Easy to misread I guess.

Hey, I'm impressed with the brevity. That's my biggest challenge in writing anything - apparently I'm not naturally gifted with the soul of wit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52