You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Joel (The Chosen, Act 1, Part 1)

in #fiction6 years ago

Dear @suesa. Thank you for this wonderful start of your Sci-Fi novel. It is a bit sad to read that in your future the Brexit was a good decission leading towards that „most of Europe belonged now to the central British govermen.“ However, I like your writing style and I resteemed your article in our developing Literatue-Guild to make other Book-Lovers aware of your novel.

The Literature-Guild is build on steemvoter (https://beta.steemvoter.com) and you are kindly invited to join the club. We are waiting for the next part of your novel. Kind regards, Literaturkritik

Sort:  

Hey :)
Thanks for the positive feedback! And well, it wasn't necessarily the Brexit that lead to this development, but more about that as the story proceeds.

I already follow the steemstem trail, so pledging my VP to another guild would drain me really fast. But are you already in contact with the writers' block? They're a fantastic community for writers here on steem, I can provide a discord invite if necessary.

Thank you for your fast reply. I am most curious how Britain made it to the political role suggested in the text 😉
It is possible to „delegate“ only 1% of your VP to the guild and for me the absolute number of steemians following is much more important than the total upvote amount. However, we have the luck to be supported by reggaemuffin, who is also a big supporter of your work I think, and this is helping a lot to convince people to join in. It would be wonderful to get in contact with the writers chanel, but I first habe to install Discord 😬 Can you recommend steemians that might be interested in the Literature- Guild that I am not aware of. We allow English and German as languages. Thank you for the nice conversation, anyway 😉

Yes, reggaemuffin told me he's supporting you. I might too on the future, we'll see.

Here's the discord link: https://discord.gg/KuquzU7

And @geekpowered wrote an awesome story about a black hole not too long ago, maybe you can check him out.

If you do want to read that story @suesa mentioned that I wrote, My Vacation On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole, you can click here to read part 1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62