For Godness' Sake! (Short Story Part 1)

in #fiction7 years ago

Story continues from here... 

He clicked his fingers and appeared at the door to his vault. Removing a gold box he then clicked back to his bed chamber and throw himself onto his bed. Laying on his belly he opened the box lid and looked upon his beloved sister Helena's face once more. 

Helena and he were siblings only in the Angelic sense. Two Angels who fall from heaven with their big brother Lucifer. A forbidden love in heaven, they had fallen in the hope of exploring their love as humans upon the earth. But things hadn't gone as they planned.

He chuckled as he whispered to her. "What a labyrinth of pact you have left me, even as you sleep you still entertaining me with you schemes and treachery..." Their one sided conversation continued until Marcus fell a sleep. 


"Marcus..." the voice pulled him to clearing in the trees. To a little lake cradled in the mountains embrace filled by a cascading waterfall. "Marcus..." He scanned around trying to locate the voice.

He blink trying to clear his vision so he could look on the terrain with fresh eyes. As he did the heavenly valley took on a more hellish appearance. He saw the sky was red and dark and bolts of lighting zig zagged across it. He felt warm, but not the warmth that you feel on a summers day, no it was uncomfortable heat that was all around, rising up from the earth and radiating down from the sky.


It was then he saw her, white wings flapping like fans as she sat at the waters edge her feet dangling in the lakes waters. She turned and smiled patting the space next to him to join her.

"I imagine you are wondering how this is possible." 

Marcus lowered himself beside her. "I have learnt through centuries of experience that nothing is impossible when it comes to you my dear."

"Thank you for dreaming of me tonight." A bolt of red lighting crossed the sky and shook the ground. She rested her head on his shoulder. "So lonely down here, taken all my strength to keep this bubble around me and the fire out."

He stroked her head. "I imagine all those pacts are aiding you in that fight to keep you valley from falling into the lava river."

She nodded. "I felt you open one of my special files, one of the ones that powers this valley." She grabbed his hand. "Please don't dissolve the pact, please leave the closed files, closed and don't jeopardise my haven." 

He kissed her lips, how he had missed those lips. He ran his fingers through her hair pulling her deeper into his embrace. She pulled him down on to the warm grass coiling her legs around him, tearing at his clothes steering the passion between them. 

Marcus woke from the dream with a big grin upon his face, he felt refreshed, powerful and relieved that he had seen his Helena again and she was safe.

Then he recalled what she had whispered in his ear as they made love beneath the fiery skies. 

"Leave me as a Goddess within the eye of my believers. Promise me you will leave my files closed."

As she sent another shot of pleasure through his body with a thrust of her hips. He whispered back through lustful lips. "I promise my love." 

Marcus had spent the day scanning through Helena's closed files and he was astounded at the scale of her operation. First the amount of contract she had of this nature and secondly the power these pacts could produce, with hardly any maintenance on her part.

As he slept he found himself dreaming of her, back to the waters edge where she sat staring into the cool waters.

 "Evening my darling." She whispered still looking into the waters. "They are killing my boys up there. My boys are praying to me asking me to give them the power to destroy the ones who threaten their world."

 Marcus crossed to her side and looked down at the images that were projected on the waters surface. She pointed to the image. "I am not sure how to proceed, whether to just cut my losses and let them perish, or invest some more of my power and aid their escape." 

She ran her hand through the water and the image zoomed in on a little boy. "I had plans for him. His mother was a strong believers in me. How she prayed for her children, asked for my protection" She shrugged. " He and his sister have become a drain on my resource instead of a feed, I think it's time to cut that link." She ran her fingers over the boys image. "There it is done, no more will he be able to call on my aid." She turned to Marcus and kissed his cheek. "I sense you have been flicking through my special pacts."

Marcus smiled. "Yes I have Goddess Hel." He said with a wink, she grinned back.

To be continued.... 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65