You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another day with Mr. Bales | Short story - Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

Abigail-dantes you have talent! Very good story and good twist. I shall be following your progress. One small point, I write screenplays so I am very visual and hot on continuity. Paragraph five explains the old man having been beaten up. You have to find a way to fill in the gap before the time you help him. To explain: there is every indication that you are caring for him at his home, the lovely twist at the end is surprising but that gap needs to have more flow. Just my opinion. I could be wrong. I love young writers and you are very good. Thank you. JV

Sort:  

@jvalentine, I will take everything you said on board, and keep it in mind for my next short story :)) I have so much fun writing them. I trully appreciate your feedback, thank you vey much! 😊

My pleasure. Every story you write is your baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42