You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Darkness to light - 240-character micro-fiction

in #fiction5 years ago

I haven't been a very frequent reader of yours, @jayna, but, from what I've read so far, one of the traits I like about how you work is irony (which seems to be very microfiction; I remember something said about it by Augusto Monterroso and Juan José Arreola, Hispanic American masters of microfiction). In this one it is clearly manifested in that cutting, confusing and somewhat absurd dialogue, and its parallelism with the physical environment (the fog and the light). This relationship is very interesting, because when the sky is clear, the meaning between the couple is not clear. Well! Thank you, @jayna.

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely words, @josemalavem! I do love irony. And incongruity. They are delightful spices for the cookery of fiction. Thanks for taking the time to read my story and leave a well-thought-out response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89