You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Witness - [A Short Story]

in #fiction7 years ago

That was nothing short of fantastic. With N.America under this cold spell, it seems like the whole world is freezing over. And what if it did? Where would people be? What would they do?

The most admirable of us would cling to the things they hold dear; the things they derived their meaning and purpose from. In Jon's case, he saw himself as the last light in the dark, and was going to fight until he too was snuffed out.

I love the title too. Well done.

Sort:  

That was my thought as well, as I'm freezing my bits off in Wisconsin; the whole world might as well be under a sheet of ice.

I'm not sure if I'd be self-sacrificing enough to stay behind to help others. I'd like to think I would. I hope I don't have to be tested that way, because I'm not sure I'd like the answer.

Thanks much for reading and commenting, @jordan.lesich!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67