The Rime of the Ancient Marinara.

in #fiction7 years ago

An unusual event at the restaurant today.

Not many customers came out to play.

Perhaps it had something to do with the rain.

We mostly did nothing but sit and complain.


Source: Giphy.com

Can we order a pizza? Our manager said yes.

That he would allow it, I would never guess.

Thirty minutes, an hour, the pizza was late.

The server that ordered had eyes full of hate.

With phone in hand loudy he screamed with a scare.

"Where is my pizza!!!"

But they knew not where.

This pizza joint sadly was not on their toes.

"We'll send you another."

That's just how it goes.

Thirty minutes, another hour, that server turned red.

His eyes were so big they barely stayed in his head.


Source: Giphy.com

The complainer was quite at his limit by now.

"Where is my pizza you dumb lazy cow?"

He shouted this out, and as much as I know,

This should be as far as the story would go.

Except for one thing that I whisper quite low.

The pizza in question? They still didn't know.

"I am a manager."

"Yes, so am I."

All the pizza employees were in on the lie.

Our complaining server could not take much more.

He screamed and he shouted and laid on the floor.

Finally the general manager came.

A rather large man that accepted the blame.

He gave us a promise and four pizzas that day.

With a smile he said more would be on the way.

It seems we all got what we wanted this time.

I don't know why I decided this story should rhyme.

Sort:  

Another twist. Keep up the original work, pls.
Never boring here. thx.
By the way, what does the blinking baby add?

The blinking baby is somebody else's comment. I'm glad you liked this one. I'm leaning more towards fiction, horror, comedy, and absurdism lately.

Sounds like you're turning into a realist...:)

Nice poem at first thought i was reading a story lol :P

the story is good, but a bit LOL I read

Hello, your article is very nice ... like everything

Hi, I followed you and please you vote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78