The Adventures of Nick Murphy: The Mall Tease Fail Can.

in #fiction7 years ago

I was leaning back in my black leather recliner, case files in hand.

"Dammit." I muttered to myself.

Too many cases these days had been slipping through my fingers.

A thin scrawny figure appeared in the doorway of my tiny corner office.

"Come on Nick, let's go check that new mall out."

My partner Justin was a rookie but he was already making waves on the force.

We were beat cops on the Canal Squad. We weren't the only cops around...... but I liked to think we were the best.

I looked over in the corner of the room at the two trash cans I had set up.

One had the word Success written on it and on the other was the word Fail.

I quickly jotted down....

Check out the new mall.

....on the nearest piece of paper, crumpled it up into a ball, and tossed it in the general direction of the two cans.

It bounced off the Success lid and fell right into the Fail can.

Figures.

"Alright then, let's get the heck out of here."

The new mall was really just an old steamboat.

Most of the citizens on the waterfront had been needing something like this for quite some time. I was really happy to see a shopping center that could satisfy everyone's needs.

Walking through the entrance way I couldn't help but feel amazed by all of the lights, bells, and various games. It was like a Carnival....... only it was a ship.

The noise level was quite high as the sound of a million conversations filled the air.

A beautiful young blonde woman caught my eye. She was talking to a overweight man wearing a ridiculous white cowboy hat.

They were standing in a store called Rings and Blings and Towels and Owls.

It appeared to specialize in various rings, different types of jewelry, bathing supplies, and stuffed creatures of all kinds.

What can I say? There are some pretty strange folks here on the river.

I noticed the man's eyes go wide as the beautiful woman pulled her shirt down quite far to reveal her lacy black bra.

"Hey partner." Justin whispered.

She's flashing that guy. Let's nab her.

"Now just a minute" I chuckled.

"I kind of like where this is going."

So sue me.

You know what though..........something was strange about this.

As I looked closer I noticed on the doll's left hand were several different rings.

What is she up to?

As she exposed her ample bosom to various different men using her right hand, she appeared to use her left hand to pocket knick knacks, jewels, and other sundry items.

"Thief." I muttered harshly.

Justin and I started sprinting towards the glass doorway.

Her soft blue eyes darted our way. Quickly she ran towards the escalator.

She was running up the downstairs.

"Wow...... I have ALWAYS wanted to give that a try!" I exclaimed.

As we were approaching the bottom of the escalator she was just approaching the top. I couldn't help but notice how curvy she was.

Dames.

Notre Dame? I bet you didn't know that school was named after a lady.

Why do I always catch myself chasing after some woman?

Justin and I were running out of breath. We stopped for a moment and placed our hands on our knees.

We were now on the second floor veranda.

We passed by a bar called "Handsome Pete's".

The drinks here turned out to be pretty cheap. My third gin and tonic went down real easy.

"Hey boss, weren't we doing something?" Justin yawned.

"Huh? I don't know. "

"Oh yeah! The Mall Tease!!" I exclaimed.

Fortunately we caught back up to her outside "Sally's Super Convenience Market."

As I approached her she grimaced and gave my the eye.

"The Jig is up sweetheart."

I love saying that.

I tilted my hat.

She tried to run but I caught her by the belt loop. We both tripped over some oddly placed metal canisters that were displayed neatly around the floor.

So this is where those cans were purchased.

"Well dollface, looks like your can is a big FAIL." I laughed wholeheartedly.

Just then I noticed that my hand was resting on her bountiful buttocks.

She wasn't smiling at all.

Chalk up another victory to Nick Murphy and the Canal Squad.

Thank you for reading. I hope you will look forward to another adventure of Nick Murphy and the Canal Squad.

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Excellent!
A few more chapters and you will have to publish the whole novel!

Well these are pretty short so I'll probably need more than just a few. However, I think I'm going to continue writing news and if I have maybe about 50 of them I will attempt to publish it.

I like the concept of this story. How long is your series going to be? Followed you.

I've been playing around with a parody of "Pride & Prejudice" using high school teens in a modern, SoCal setting called "The Devil Plays Mr. Darcy." Check it out & let me know what you think.

I'm uncertain at this point. These are very short stories but the world that I'm setting up is going to probably change a little bit as I go along. I'm thinking so far maybe 50 short chapters. .

Hahaha that's a very cool story @jeezle, I've seen some robberies her in my country but never like actually inside a store... Here things work a little bit different haha, we have thieves in motorcycles trying to make our life awful... Anyways, the best of luck! Greetings from Venezuela! Upvoted!

NOTE: We will always be running looking after women hahaha :)

Guys will be guys I guess.

Story are the shortest distance between us and truth so when we understand and uncover theses stories we gain the opportunity to understand may be we need a new story...
stay blessed thanks for sharing te post:):):)

nice post 🤗🤗
please upvote back

good afternoon friend all please visit my video a child game in 1990 game marbles follow and upvote ya thanks

Well these Nick Murphy stories keep getting better and better. Actually there is a continuation that I wasn’t familiar with in your previous post. It is well written and by the end you might have a book there

Really good story. The ending is humorous. I like the idea of a bunch of these short adventures as a series. It's a quick read and really entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68911.49
ETH 2524.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53