You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scarlet in the Night of Terrors. Chapter 1.

in #fiction7 years ago

I know exactly what you mean. When I come out with the next chapter I will definitely link it in a comment. I've been really good. Eric Vance Walton sent me a copy of his book called "One Word at a Time. Finding your Way as an Indie Author." and I've been reading it every night before I go to bed. For me it's difficult to write fiction on here because everything else seems to do much better....... and seriously writing fiction is a lot harder than writing a blog piece.

I was actually thinking about you earlier today because I saw the pictures from the trip you guys took. How cool is that? I meant to comment but I think I've been kind of forgetful about commenting lately. I hope to get involved like that one day. In the meantime I'll just keep writing. Thank you for commenting and reading my story.

Sort:  

Eric is so awesome.
It's true that blogs do better than fiction, just as posts about crypto do better than anything else. But for me fiction is what I most enjoy, so while I will do blogs I will never give up on my stories, and it does eventually pay off. When people see you consistently in those tags you build a following and the rewards grow. And believe me, it is an awesome feeling to be recognized for doing something you love, much more so than a higher payout for a post you felt 'meh' about making.
But of course it's up to you. I am glad to see you trying though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50