You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scarlet in the Night of Terrors. Chapter 1.

in #fiction7 years ago

Hey there! I'm glad I caught this, excellent beginning my friend.
It's gotten to the point where I definitely do not have enough hours in a day, so in cases like this I actually would love it if you linked the next chapter in one of my comment sections or I'll probably miss it.
How've you been?

Sort:  

I know exactly what you mean. When I come out with the next chapter I will definitely link it in a comment. I've been really good. Eric Vance Walton sent me a copy of his book called "One Word at a Time. Finding your Way as an Indie Author." and I've been reading it every night before I go to bed. For me it's difficult to write fiction on here because everything else seems to do much better....... and seriously writing fiction is a lot harder than writing a blog piece.

I was actually thinking about you earlier today because I saw the pictures from the trip you guys took. How cool is that? I meant to comment but I think I've been kind of forgetful about commenting lately. I hope to get involved like that one day. In the meantime I'll just keep writing. Thank you for commenting and reading my story.

Eric is so awesome.
It's true that blogs do better than fiction, just as posts about crypto do better than anything else. But for me fiction is what I most enjoy, so while I will do blogs I will never give up on my stories, and it does eventually pay off. When people see you consistently in those tags you build a following and the rewards grow. And believe me, it is an awesome feeling to be recognized for doing something you love, much more so than a higher payout for a post you felt 'meh' about making.
But of course it's up to you. I am glad to see you trying though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49