You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chill of the Night [An Original Flash Fiction]

in #fiction8 years ago

I can't believe I've only read this now. This is great flash fiction, and truly encapsulates the definition of the genre. Fast, action-packed and concise. This was a well-written post that definitely deserved more votes and attention than it received. Looking forward to your future work!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words! I don't know if you saw this post: https://steemit.com/fiction/@finleyexp/steemit-fiction-game-1
It's a writing challenge I'm sponsoring that uses 'The Chill of the Night' as the inspiration. I don't know if you're interested...lol
I've followed you and will be checking out your posts, too! :)

I actually discovered this story because of that contest :) I'm really hoping that I could submit an entry, but I'm not 100% certain that I would be making it in time. I've been really swamped lately with other stuff. I'm a huge fan of flash fiction, so I think it's cool of you to think of this contest. I really have some funny concepts for Retell the story from the police officer's POV
and What led up to the robbery?, I'm just not sure I could write it up in time. Perhaps my schedule would free up when the next game rolls in :)

That's groovy that you found the story from the contests :D

As you've mentioned everyone's time right now is kind of tight with other projects. I'm contemplating updating the contest deadlines to give more people a chance to write something. One week really isn't long enough...I just got a bit excited about my hosting my first flash fiction contest.

I'm sure it'll evolve and get better as time goes on. I'm excited to see what stories people think of. It's always interesting to see the different takes that authors write. Just goes to show the uniqueness of everyone's writing style. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83