You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 21) - The Hours Between 0100 and 0200 (Part 1 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

Thank you for the recognition, brother! It means a lot coming from an author of your caliber. I can't even describe the appreciation I feel.

I have your novella on queue and I'm so stoked to read it. I've been busy running a few wedding errands that's why I've been delayed with my replies. But, I really want to carve out time to read your new novella because I want to give it its due.

Part 2 is up when you find the time, brother! :D Bless you to the edges of the known universe!

Sort:  

Please don't thank me for any recognition. As I mentioned, you deserve more than I could ever put into words. Your works brims with originality and narrative grace.

So you've been quite busy I see. Exactly like myself, bro. My in-laws are over and I get so little precious time to do what I want. Therefore, like you put so succinctly, if I see anything posted from yourself or @dreemit, I refuse to "skim" through it. The effort and creativity that went into it requires an equal amount of respect and undivided attention from me so that's why sometimes I'm slightly delayed in replying.

So, in advance, please accept my apologies if that happens to be the case in future.

The plus side is that I get a great read to look forward to when night falls.

Bless you to the heavens and back, my bro! :)

Completely understandable, brother. Like fine wine, carefully thought out literature needs time to breathe haha! You can't just gulp it when you crack open the bottle. No sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44