You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Again: An Original Novel for steemit by dreemit Chapter Six

in #fiction8 years ago

Sorry this comment took a while, I wanted this to be my 888th post to wish this the best success it could get. I'm on the fence whether it qualifies for the #curie vote, but I submitted it in hopes of securing it a spot, just as I did your previous works.

You are on a roll, my friend! I know that you're in the midst of an impressive run of posts, but this is a firm assurance that you are firing on all cylinders, with no signs of stopping. The reactions, emotions and imagery are up to par with what readers would come to expect from you, and you certainly have done a great job being consistent, my friend. I was caught off-guard when I read the beginning as told from Lissa's POV. I had thought this was Caleb's chapter, but it was a nice change of pace.

We're at the point where the interesting questions like "what would you do if you get a reset everyday?" come to the fore, and I'm liking the reactions. I would be totally freaked out as Lissa is, which is surprising since I've mostly been relating to Caleb up until this point. The hedonistic approach by Caleb isn't what I'm inclined to do, but it really fits in with his character. I finally figured out what sets this apart from similarly-themed stories: the question is tackled from two angles. Something which you are doing so masterfully. The juxtaposition between their situations are simply amazing!

Another great installment, and I'm continually looking forward to see how this tale unfolds!

Sort:  

Is triple 8's a lucky number? I don't think I've heard that, always with the 7's here, haha! I appreciate you submitting to curie, but don't worry, donkeypong has been pulling for me since the playground series which he told me he really enjoyed (talk about pressure! haha) and started following me as well (triple pressure ;) I have a feeling it's when he's going through with curie that they hit me for the most part, though he votes on me on his own too. You certainly could be bringing me to someone else's attention which would be totally awesome and I would not object to, but I don't want you to feel bad if doesn't happen:) What are the qualifications?
As always I love your feedback! The story is taking me in an unexpected direction, for Lissa actually, I'm as interested in seeing where it leads as you are, ha!
I found myself nose deep in my first book today, Reborn is its name by the way though I have never quite settled on a series title. I'm definitely thinking more seriously about putting it here :)

7's, 8's whatever number repeated multiple times (except 4) is generally considered lucky here. Fun fact, 888 is the most commonly sought after plate number combination here. So much so that they've added a premium when requesting that combination!

Oh, wow! That's awesome! I've never even received that kind of praise from donkeypong, much less a follow. You're already miles ahead in that category :D

No pre-determined path, huh? I like it :) To some extent, it was the same for me in my current series, at least in the middle part. Whatever you're doing, it's definitely working! I'm excited to see what Reborn holds. Wherever you decide to post it, I'm looking forward to supporting it :D

Oh I have ideas of where it's headed, but it turned on me for a moment. Although I should have known, I've never written a main character like Lissa before. My heroine's are usually innocent kind creatures, who would have died before betraying a friend, lol. And I have to be careful not to slip into that, Lissa has to grow into a deeper character. It's tough this chapter by chapter thing, wow! In a book if a chapter's shorter or doesn't give a lot it doesn't matter because you're right into the next chapter.
Thanks again my friend :)

Yeah, I was just going to say that this is such a huge 180 from The Playground Series. You really went for it in the adult scenes, and it's been fun seeing your progression with this. It's nice to step away from your comfort zone from time to time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34