You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Thirty Five "Beckoning to Madness"

in #fiction7 years ago

Woohoo! I'm glad to catch this hot off the presses! I was half-expecting a chapter that focused away from Anna, so I was glad to read Jenna's story at the start. But, I felt a bit shortchanged. Perhaps it would've been better if the events of the first part of the chapter was only implied in Anna's story.

That dream/fight sequence felt very surreal. The action was flowy and the pacing was neatly written. This turned out quite differently than what I had anticipated, and what a nice surprise this was. Great job, my friend! :D

Sort:  

I understand, it is sometimes really difficult to make the chapters right, as they are not as I have them written in my actual novel, since for the most part it wouldn't work for steemit. And actually when you read the next part you'll see why it had to be done that way, the timeline would not add up otherwise.

I'm glad you enjoyed the second part :)

Oh, I know what you mean about the difficulties of retooling it for Steemit. I have such a tough time breaking A Day in the Clouds up into parts as well. There wasn't really anything wrong with the first part, I just meant that it may have been better served as an implied event interwoven in Anna's narrative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56