You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reborn: Chapter Six

in #fiction8 years ago

This was just so intimately written. The consistency of your writing style really shines even though the characters are coming into their own. There are so many ways to tackle the events of this chapter, but I would have to say, the way you wrote it seems to be the most fitting. The pseudo omnipotent narrator still works well, and the emotions conveyed are still effectively projected. Amazing job as always, my friend!

Sort:  

Thank you again! There is actually a reason within a reason for the last part of this chapter. It will be eluded to enough to get the gist in the next one, but come into play much much later.

I saw the thread regarding steemcleaners. @ramta said it best when he outlined the things that you should do. Trolls only have power if you give them attention. I've been targeted by one before, and the best way to deal with them is to just avoid them and not pay them any mind. That's why I don't like commenting on posts like that anymore. It used to be that I reacted to everything, but I learned it only fueled their aggressiveness.

Everyone is going through something, and I won't even begin to assume that I know what he/she is going through. The best thing to do is to just let compassion win :D There's nothing wrong with stepping in to defend, but it's better to choose our battles, my friend.

As for this @ asshole business, the way he's scripted seems to emulate a "virus", in the classical sense. It was only yesterday when I was included in its list. I've been "infected" because I commented on a post by someone who's already being targeted. I see that you've been targeted way before, perhaps because you've commented on a targeted person's post as well. It's just a troll bot which doesn't really do much. We only lose if we give in to its intended person and be pissed off. Just pay it no mind and let the authorities deal with it.

Oh, yeah it's fine. I generally would agree with the compassion idea, and I do feel sorry for this person they have a number of screws loose. I didn't talk to them directly at all, don't think I engaged with it, I know better. I said my piece to ramta and that's what got me attacked, but I'm glad I did it, because they kept manipulating the situation and getting support after viciously attacking someone and once they had the support they would do it again. So it worked out in the end, we don't need that kind of thing here.

I do agree that we don't need that kind of negativity here. I'm sure everything would be sorted out in the coming months. It's nice that these kinds of attacks are coming to light before everything gets out of hand.

Ack, I'm being terrorized by a crazy person. They went after a friend of mine and then someone else so I stepped in in this post-https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@topikzmonster/steemcleaners-profits-off-new-users-whims
Now they made a post that I am @asshole, I suppose I should really laugh about it as ridiculous as it is, haha!

You are a straight out dummy. You are terrorizing only yourself. This is my post, MY BLOG! What is wrong with you that you cannot understand that. If you feel you are being done wrong, be a grownup and hit mute! Do not act like a victim on my wall directing people to your posts comments just to gain views and because you can't think of any new fresh comments to say! You came to my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58