You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Search for Snow (Part 1 of 9)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

That was the intention! :D I'm so happy that it translated well! I had structured it to be read both forwards and backwards, with the tongue-in-cheek dialogue "No! That isn't how it should go" as a sign that something was amiss.

This story was actually inspired by a tale of two brothers that fought on different sides in the Korean War, which is sort of an allegory to the divide between North Korea and South Korea. But, when I tried searching for the movie to show you, I came across the story of Hungbu and Nolbu, which coincidentally is about two brothers as well! I guess the divide between two factions run deep in Korean history. What a coincidence!! I really didn't intend to write something similar.

Coming from a writer whose work I admire so much, that really means a ton, sis! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46