You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Search for Snow (Part 1 of 9)

in #fiction7 years ago

WOW Jed, that was really amazing, even reading it backwards it made a poetic kind of sense. And this line One thought it was fate, and the other thought it was dumb luck. Both of them agreed, however, that fate was dumb. Awesome!

Sort:  

That was the intention! :D I'm so happy that it translated well! I had structured it to be read both forwards and backwards, with the tongue-in-cheek dialogue "No! That isn't how it should go" as a sign that something was amiss.

This story was actually inspired by a tale of two brothers that fought on different sides in the Korean War, which is sort of an allegory to the divide between North Korea and South Korea. But, when I tried searching for the movie to show you, I came across the story of Hungbu and Nolbu, which coincidentally is about two brothers as well! I guess the divide between two factions run deep in Korean history. What a coincidence!! I really didn't intend to write something similar.

Coming from a writer whose work I admire so much, that really means a ton, sis! :D

That was my favourite line as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45