You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 WORD FICTION | The Hive

in #fiction6 years ago

Okay, that is the most beautiful tree bark I have ever seen! Who knew it could be that artistic and... wavelike? Your 50-word story is really nice. I love how you reveal the ants and their whereabouts at the end.

Sort:  

I love the textures of different types of bark. A lot of them are like that in Australia. Thank you for reading and leaving your feedback. I've been struggling with longer form fiction of late, so perhaps this was an ideal platform to approach :)

I think it's great to shake it up. Sometimes we get too myopic or too... something (uptight?) when working hard at a craft, or a particular approach to a craft. If you can jar things loose with some exercises or different methods, it can really help.

Poetry has been doing that for me of late also. It is good to change focus every now and then. Thanks for the opportunity to share some creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57