You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Killing Cancer - And Yourself

in #fiction7 years ago

Good post, satire is always good to make light of how stupid people can be sometimes. On the other hand big Pharma companies putting their checkbooks in front of patients lives is also a big issue. Hope is a powerful thing and when people are faced with life or death situations, anything that provides a little hope,- however stupid it sound,- many people will jump at that chance. Good work Suesa

Sort:  

Thanks!
Yes, many things are unnecessarily overpriced. The funny and sad thing is that most "natural" cures are also really expensive. But as they're not supplied by big pharma, it's ok.

Unless you find them in the wild!

Feel free to eat apricot kernels found in the wild. I mean, they're cheaper than on the website I found. 😂

God forbid people took control of/grew their own food, medicine and fasted as hippocrates suggested! Resteemed and shared in @chelsea88 's group Steemit Dreamit. Cheers @ecoknowme

Hey, growing your own food is great. I just don't think it's possible to cure every disease without outside help.

I don't recall making such claims either. I think the whole point of me mentioning them was to encourage others to look into traditional and plant based medicines, in addition to conventional treatments. I'm sorry if I came across otherwise.

As always, internet and especially the comment section, isn't the greatest place to discuss things. Too many misunderstandings..
:)

True. Though I really appreciate your insights. I left another idea for a topic at the bottom for you.

You ever crack one of those badboys open? Looks exactly like an almond :). The taste is bitter though :P. I'm not sure, does cyanide bioaccumulate or does its activity enhance oxidative metabolism by temporarily stunting it? Supposedly one would need to eat upwards of 40-60 apricot kernals to get a dangerous dosage of cyanide. I'll admit it was many years ago when I first looked into laetrile, the arguments for it were rather well constructed (natural amygdalin vs extra toxic synthetic laetrile) is what they used to posit it as. Desperate people could certainly be hook in by such a thing as this: http://www.naturallifeenergy.com/conspiracy-behind-vitamin-b17-amygdalin-laetrile-cyanide-and-cancer-treatment/

If I remember right the clearance rate is about 0.1mg per kg bodyweight per hour. So theoretically, a person doesn't have to die of this. But you know how people are...
Have you read through the instructions on the homepage of the shop I linked? Accidental death waiting to happen.

Havn't read the instructions. Though check out some of the products which seem decently formulated. I'd be willing to eat a few bitter appricot seeds a day though yeah, what's to stop someone from trying to make apricot nut butter in their fancy blender or find a way to juice them. I'd hope there is a huge disclaimer somewhere involved. Warning: overconsumption may result in death of both you and your cancer, you first though, enjoy

I have had a few family members diagnosed with cancer over the years, so I've done a bit of reading and research into not only cancer, but medicine, natureopathy and alternative medicine. I am really fascinated by a guy named Wim Hof (spelling?) he is known as the iceman and has done some cool stuff with his body, all through mental practice. If you haven't already, you should check him out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42