Sort:  

If you are talking about the line of peppers, I just made it in MS paint and then uploaded it to an image hosting site. Now, I just right-click on it and copy the image address to paste into a new post.

Good stuff, same with the steemit gif? the "don't post for free" line

yep, same stuff. Also, that don't post for free gif is available for anyone to use, so if you like it why don't you try using it in a post and see how it works.

Will do, I'm only 3 weeks into my journey here at steemit so right now I'm on information overload. Just trying to learn as much as I can, as fast as I can, from the people who seem to know what they're doing. Cheers for the help

If you want some video advice to watch or listen to, I tried to fit it into 5 minutes.

https://steemit.com/help/@papa-pepper/the-best-advice-i-can-give-in-5-minutes-one-short-video-to-help-newer-users-on-steemit

Also, there is an 18 part series of my advice for newer users linked in the comment section on that post, if you are interested.

Appreciate the help, I've already done my intro post, but I like the idea of the steemit sign and date pic. I agree with everything you're saying and seeing the results already, not much of a content creator myself but I definitely enjoy reading and commenting. Cheers for the help, look forward to more in the future

Cool, you are welcome.

I have chosen to upvote your comment at 100% because you made a REAL COMMENT and actually interacted with me. It is my way of trying to encourage people to NOT make lame "nice post" comments all day.

Thanks @jasonshick!

nice, much appreciated. Reading several hours of posts daily, trying to up steemit knowledge, this is encouraging, cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72