You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE Sample of My Novel "Talking To Luke"--1865

in #fiction7 years ago

Hi @RhondaK,

Your story is interesting. I enjoyed reading this one free chapter. I have never been in a war and reading this little chapter made me think how a soldier lives his life, always at the brink of death.

Your style is crisp, and I love it. I have published one of my stories here on Steemit just now, I hope you will find the time to read it and give me some feedback.

Thank you

Sort:  

did you see the flash fiction contest, @imransoudagar? (Off now to hunt for your story...)

Carol can you please share the link here? I guess I will participate in it.

Thank you.

@ imransoudagar , thank you! I just read "The Chemistry of Hope," and I think that's a really clever premise! Hey, I have a question: have you read/heard much about writing in Deep POV? I think that would really make your story pop. Here's a good link: http://www.well-storied.com/blog/how-to-write-in-deep-pov . I think it would be a perfect thing to implement for "The Chemistry of Hope."

Are you part of the Minnow Support Project on Discord yet? We offer a fiction writing workshop that I think you'd be a perfect fit for. We toss ideas back and forth, critique and review, and hopefully we'll be doing some writing exercises soon. Would absolutely love to have you.

Thank you rhondak for reading my story, and I am happy that you liked it.

I did hear about Deep POV but never researched about it. Thanks for sharing the link I am reading the post, and it is interesting.

I am pretty new to this whole Steem thing, I will join the Discord group soon.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32