Ready, Set . . . Flash Fiction Contest Starts Tomorrow!

in #contest7 years ago
Okay, Steemians—you’ve had four days to prepare. I’m excited about the stories I hope to see pouring in!

Tomorrow I’ll make a post and say, “BRING IT!” That’s when you’ll post those links in the comments! Everyone will have until midnight Sunday night, July 2, to get their flash pieces into the game.

I’m stoked, y’all. In the Fiction Workshop at our PALnet @minnowsupport Discord channel, I have seen some absolutely formidable talent. If all of those people bring their A-game to this contest, along with all the fierce skill of other writers around Steemit, we are going to have some stiff competition and some truly wonderful flash pieces.

Write on! See you all in the comment section tomorrow. 😊

DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

If you’re unfamiliar with flash fiction, read some great examples here:
http://flashfictiononline.com/main/ .

Pick up some tips here:
http://www.writing-world.com/fiction/flash.shtml

And here:
https://litreactor.com/columns/storyville-how-to-write-flash-fiction

We look forward to reading your stories! Feel free to leave a comment and let us know you intend to submit an entry.

Sort:  

Awesome! I just made the ready, set, go! post. :-) I look forward to seeing your submission!

Love your graphic, too. Very cute!

Sounds like this is going to be an interesting, and challenging competition! Looking forward to submitting! Good luck everyone!

Ah, I'm only seeing this now! Hopefully I can get something together. :)

Hurry hurry! Would love to have you!

Be sure to check out the original post for more info. :-)

I am all excited to participate in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66