You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pillow : A 5 Minute Freewrite

in #fiction7 years ago

A man took his old father to canal bank to throw him in the canal to drown him in the water and let him die. He was doing so because his wife was sick of seeing the old man around. When he was about to push his father into the flowing water, his father said, "Son, please throw me at some other point. Don't throw me here."

Confused by the strange request, the man asked his father why he was requesting so. The old man replied, "Because, son, this is the point where I drowned my father when I was your age."

The young man took his father back home fearing his son would also do the same to him if he continued with his plans.

Sort:  

Nice one, It could have been a freewrite by itself :-)

Thanks. If the contest is still on, I can make it an entry.

Everyday the freewrite club is given a prompt word to write a 5 minute story on it. You can get in anytime you want to.. its very much fun.. ;)

And a great way to be creative. Great stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47