Pillow : A 5 Minute Freewrite

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)
His last moment had arrived. The moment John had dreaded for so long was finally here. For a second there, his muffled screams beneath tightly held pillow had diminshed and his life flashed before his eyes, specially the dreaded event that occurred on the eve of 26 December, 1987.

He remembered that his father was very ill. At 64 years of age, his old man was contesting a tough fight against brain tumour. 10 real estate properties, ownership of 1 golf course club, 1 yacht, 9.7 million dollars in bank and none of it could have saved him. But he wanted to live for John, his only son, whom he loved the most. John had other plans for he had become weary of his father fighting a losing battle. Plus, the buyer of golf course club was slipping away.. Patience was running thin.. So he decided that it was enough and choked the life out of his old man with a pillow.

"My father... O Dear God .. What did I do", John said while taking his last breath as Julia, his only daughter held the pillow tight to bid farewell to her father.

10 real estate properties, 1 yacht, 15.9 million dollars in bank and none of it could have saved him. Plus, the yacht buyer was slipping away... Patience was running thin... The pillow was the last option to save it all.... Again...



5 Minute #Freewrite hosted by the talented @mariannewest
Here is the link to promp word:- https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-68-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pillow

All images taken from quora


Kindly do consider to upvote and resteem. Much Regards JBN
Sort:  

You are a bad person with a twisted mind. I like it very much.

Hahaha thats the nicest compliment i have every received... thank you for liking my twisted mind ^_^

You know, it takes one to catch one 😜

A man took his old father to canal bank to throw him in the canal to drown him in the water and let him die. He was doing so because his wife was sick of seeing the old man around. When he was about to push his father into the flowing water, his father said, "Son, please throw me at some other point. Don't throw me here."

Confused by the strange request, the man asked his father why he was requesting so. The old man replied, "Because, son, this is the point where I drowned my father when I was your age."

The young man took his father back home fearing his son would also do the same to him if he continued with his plans.

Nice one, It could have been a freewrite by itself :-)

Thanks. If the contest is still on, I can make it an entry.

Everyday the freewrite club is given a prompt word to write a 5 minute story on it. You can get in anytime you want to.. its very much fun.. ;)

And a great way to be creative. Great stuff!

I think I might get rid of all the pillows in my house - wait - I am okay. I have no millions, no yacht, no golf course lol
Well done!!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-69-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-grounding

But you do have a steem wallet.. 😈

Thank you @mariannewest :) i just got in the office. I will write on new prompt when i get back home.. ^_^

You just have to love it when a plan comes together and justice is served all in the same last breath! 😯 👍 😎

Evil laugh "hu hu hu ha ha ha" :p
But yes.. justice was served indeed..

Ahhhh! Desperate measures! What a freewrite you created! Well written!

Thank you my friend.. I am glad you liked it. Though I'm very much new at this ^_^

OOOOoooooooooo reminds self to never read your freewrites before bed!! LOLLLL

Great story!! :D

Hahaha.. I am disgusting.. Ain't I? I write negative stories and hurt and scare people around me :/ tsk tsk tsk

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jbn to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @jbn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63