Measuring Dicks

in #fiction6 years ago

images (32).jpeg

I was standing outside with a friend when he arrived. I heard Mary call out to him. I turned to look and I didn't like what I see.

He was taller than I was, with more beards than I had. He had a deep baritone voice. I was rattled the moment I heard myself reply him, how my voice sounded inferior compared to his. I sounded, no, quacked like a duck while his voice reverberated enriched with confidence.

I was in my shorts and generic black shirt. He was in neatly pressed trousers, matching shirt and attractive shoes. I looked like the gardener who had worked hours in the sun. He was like the star musician who was set to wow the crowd.

I noticed the phones he held in his hands and envy took another bite at me. He had the big one and the small one. I guess the small phone probably costs more than my phone. Obviously, he was richer than I am.

Mary would later comment on how well we flowed. She liked how I spoke to her new friend with warmth and respect. But I know; I was only measuring dicks. He was the one that was going to snatch Mary from me. I didn't stand a chance.

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamthegray! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84