You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Misadventure in Luodong, Taiwan - Robert Vogt

in #fiction7 years ago

Is this fiction or a life experience?

Either way, the way you describe things is very vivid. I was able to paint an extremely clear picture in regards to your setting and your characters.

How long have you been writing for? Also congrats on your success here so far : )

I'm glad I could respond to this, I hope you do the same : ) and I'm looking forward to hearing back from you!

Sort:  

This is experience-based fiction, the story is based on reality, but parts of it may have been changed to make it work.

I've been writing off and on for around twenty years, mostly as a hobby with the unrealistic dream of making it as a novelist through the traditional means of publication. That road left me disillusioned as a writer.

Thanks for the compliments and also for reading.

Absolutely no reason to give up on that dream friend. The road might be hard but it's certainly worth taking.

Thanks for the encouragement. :)

Also, are you on discord or steemit chat?

I'm on Discord, but haven't checked in there for a while.

I'm on steemit chat now as @robertvogt. Like what you are doing with your Interactive Series.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50