The Lottery Council - A STEEMIT Bestseller

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

When Vietnam Vet Turns Author Rich Quitliano @richq11


STEEMIT BESTSELLER REVIEW.png)


Richq11- Authoritative Talent.png

We find, often much later in life, that we and those around us have talents that remain hidden over years, even decades - talents we didn't know we had or have not had the opportunity to develop because of our busy lives. Did that happen to you?

Luckily, there is Steemit!

Steemit is a magnet for quality content.



And this brings me to @richq11.


Rich was one of the first people I followed here on Steemit.


Why did I follow him?
That's Easy...

He provides original content. He's smart, open, and has this certain friendly grumpiness which suits him well! And..

Rich Has got Talent!


Shortly after joining Steemit, I came across his short novel The Lottery Council. So, I started reading...

And as I was waiting for chapter after chapter to magically appear in my Steemit feed, I thought, this is good!...

Maybe I should write a little review of what should be a...

Steemit Bestseller!

And here you have it:

The Lottery Council.png

A VERY short Review


The Innocent

Set in White Collar America, a successful couple makes ends meet, ever so comfortably. Having been married for 15 years, Jim and Ann Nolan are wonderfully in love, going about their lives, raising their kids, paying taxes and caring for others. They are content with what they have, a middle class family that budgets well, living within their means.

The Helpful

Suddenly, out of the blue, an altruistic opportunity arises for Jim. There, offered itself the chance to serve the community - to help sick people to gain access to brand new, expensive cancer drugs. To save lives. But Who is to decide who lives?

You guessed it:

The Lottery Council

Luck Strikes

Not only does Jack now willingly work after hours and on weekends to help others, he is also unexpectedly promoted at work - a promotion that would catapult his family out of the need to budget carefully. One, that would allow the couple to purchase their dream house. Life was beautiful. Life was perfect.

Evil Creeps In

Rich masterfully manages to turn the story toward an sinister plot. A nightmare with consequences. Artfully interwoven into his story are facts, such as advanced surveillance, real organizations, big Pharma, hackers, and educated people in suits, wolves in sheep skin.

Take Mr. Metzger for example. He plays a major role in this Tale of Intrigue. And those Metzgers do exist in real life. Having all but benevolent intentions, the character needed a name. Rich's choice is telling...

Metzger is German for Butcher.

The story takes turns into dark and deep waters. None of which I will reveal here. Go ahead...

Read it! You won't regret it.

A Must Read And Praise for the Author

In its current form, The Lottery Council is unedited. Rich Quitliano's work deserves not only a second read, but my PRAISE! It is an eye opener for some, and a well written conspiracy story for others.

Either way, it's entertaining, informative and far better than watching any Programming on TV.


Great job Rich! Now onto the Night Gods... I am looking forward to it.



Start Reading The Lottery Council Here
Another Novel by Rich The Night Gods Part I
Check out also Rich's Short Bio by @ogochukwu.


Thanks for reading. 😎

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png
ch @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]

Sort:  

What a fantastic post, and genuine compliment to the author, @richq11.
I upvoted this post, and I'm sorry @globocop, I think you "cost" you 8 cents.
I'll find away to make it up to you.

Thanks for your fine comment @disarrangedjane. Rich certainly deserved it. 🐸

nice post bro!!

Thanks @criptoworld. Defo worth a read, Rich's work... 😎

Just wondering, @criptoworld, did you mean to upvote it? Not begging... It's that some votes that are cast are not making it into the system. Wrote about it yesterday.

This post gets a 12.44 % upvote thanks to @globocop - Hail Eris !

That was better than the story!

Not a chance!

Another thing, when the price of steem drops, so do payouts. I had a chap of the Night Gods pay $215 when the price was way up... as the price dropped, so did the payout. By the time it payed it was under $150.

Yes - I noticed. During the low price, you MUST submit anything as 100% to power up. I missed the train in the last couple of posts. A 100% to SP will not be affected by price negatively.

I live off my SBD so I have to go 50/50. I just wish the price would get back up!

It WILL! Not worried about it.

I think the picture scared them away!!!

I should have known better. 😂

This post has received a 7.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @globocop.

There you go... see what a little RS can do!

Wow, two major votes. Grateful!
@booster was good investment.
@v4vapid was an unexpected blessing! Thank you for your upvote!!! 😃

RS = Resteem? If so - thank you!

Yup and @v4vapid is great! We both did a lot of blogs on pizzagate and human trafficking. A fine person!

Followed! I am now also using https://esteem.life/ with personalized feeds.
@v4vapid just made it on my Patriots list.
Thanks for the RS my friend.

esteem.life

I think that's how v4vapid found it. He always ups my posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33