SPIDER DREAMS: Chapter 5

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8380.JPG

Something wakes me in the middle of the night. It kisses my lip with a tickle. I feel it bite. Then I stop, look and laugh in fright. All the cheese has grown mold. I thought I could rest easily for once. How wrong indeed.

 Chapter 5: The Daughter

Thoughts gallop lustfully through my mind. New domesticated poison injections. Warm and sedative that first kiss is. Now I am drunk.

But of course I don’t want to touch her. I don’t want to be near her. It’s the smell. She stinks of her sweet and leaking fluids dripping from her teeth. How she is coated in the thick ick of humanity licking it from her lips.

Her claws creep along the floor with desire. I have had many lovers for this fair price, but she compels me like the moon controlling the tides. Her gravity of lustful desire, an open wound pouring and wanting something more than pleasure. Milk drips from her exposed breasts shrouded in golden cloth. I am marked, soiled with her juices. She does not truly want me. She wants a baby. Her body is eager, ready and waiting.

Her voice horrific and beautiful like frozen flowers enchanting me, tonguing my ear and screaming in my mind.

“Robotic lover and dilapidated divination. We search the perfect seed for proper pollination.”

“Abort the infant before it breathes. For it will surely grow up to feed on all it sees.”

How do I escape these wicked clutches the Grandmother set before me secretively in love. I can see through this web. The spider has gotten me while I slept. Her silk ribbon fingernails, the strings of a lover stretching to great lengths, heart reaching heart. Heart pulling heart until one day it will snap and the umbilical thread detaches.

A moist stairwell at the end of each life,
like a humid passageway,
through heaven’s curtains,
and borne through bleeding lips.

When the fruit is eaten the sun will hang sad and iridescent watching like a green garden gently burning the eyes of the innocent over the edge of infancy to a cliff of immortality.

A single light stands tall and bright amongst a shroud of nothingness filling the void of emptiness. All these people that can’t stand helping themselves, be the first to reach into meaningfulness, each and every encounter, conversation and blissfulness. What weird days lay before each and every one of us; a grace, a gift, a holy embrace. Is it a ghost, false and an illusion?

A soft glow dims…

Copyright © 2018, Charles Denton
All rights reserved

Previous Chapters:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@ghostfish/spider-dreams-chapter-one

https://steemit.com/fiction/@ghostfish/spider-dreams-chapter-two

https://steemit.com/fiction/@ghostfish/spider-dreams-chapter-three-and-four

Sort:  

Thank you ghostfish for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.18% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55