NOT SO DEAD A SOUL, there is hope !

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

0A827F58-6C25-4B23-B707-D6FFDDAB7C7B.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE: shutterstock.com

Sitting on the bench in the middle of the day, I can see waves of river coming and going. Sorrow is like a wave in my life, but the sad part is they always come, but never go. Crowded streets with bright lights, showing the colorful life. Snowy mornings with two mugs of tea, showing the beauty of relationships. Green leaves dancing with the air of scent, making the people dance too. But, they never caught my attention. Bright lights will get dimmer. Snow will melt and green leaves will be yellow one day. Everything will get blur. Everything will come to end. Who will soothe me then? Who will make me dance? Oh my soul, you have been blurred long ago and oh my body, it's your turn nowF2DF40E6-F02F-46B1-AC4E-3E8E50EA0040.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE - pixabay.com

An old man sat near me and started reading the newspaper.

“A dead soul, hidden in a young body”, he said.
“Sorry?” I asked him, confused
“You have a young body but a dead soul lady.” He said while reading newspaper.
“What? Who are you to say such thing? I am not a dead soul. I am a happy person.” I said angrily. Deep down, I knew it was the truth.
“Have you seen your eyes? Your eyes hold so much pain and coldness. What's the matter? You can share with me.”
1E9500F7-E09A-4142-A30E-4752F71CCD1A.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE - pixabay.com
Tears rolled down my cheeks. I didn't know what happened​ but I really shared my pain with an unknown person who was my grandfather's age.
“It's raining. It's raining in my heart. My life has become a thunderstorm and it's killing me everyday. The world is not beautiful for me. Look at me. You can find all the negativity of this world hidden in me. My eyes reveal gloominess of this world. My lips speak the unspoken bitter realities of life. I am dead. My soul is empty. Why I will find this world beautiful? What it has done to me? I am returning it what it has given me. I have no hope.”
He folded his newspaper and stood up.
“After the thunderstorm and rainy night, the sun always shines out most beautifully. As long as the sun spreads its light to every leaf, as long as flowers remain the sign of love, as long as a baby smiles in his sleep, as long as you find a mother sleeping hungry for her kids, as long as you see an entire universe in a person's eyes, as long as rain changes your sad mood, as long as you feel someone's pain... there is hope. There is hope for you. There is hope for me and I see hope in this world. And I believe hope is the only thing that makes us alive. I was mistaken. You're not a dead soul. You're a caterpillar that soon will turn into a butterfly.”
He went.
E791108D-2F30-4668-944C-6B531E9EFCB4.jpeg
IMAGE SOURCE -Pinterest

As he was walking away, I rose up, looked at him from a distance, I wondered, how God indirectly converses with you. Sometimes through dreams, sometimes through Prayers and sometimes through his people. I immediately felt relieved because I got satisfaction that’s there’s hope and there’s some Mundane who watches over me and Loves me as I am.

Sort:  

You got a 0.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @florae! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This got my brain running wild . Thank you for sparkling the imagination in me.

Nice work...pls follow me

Lovely story

Wow this is really inspiring, your story could make a reader cry while reading the beginning part and also make the same reader smile and happy when reading the last part of it. nice story nice write ups keep it up

Hello @floraenotsodeadasoulthe
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @florae to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00