You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writing on the Wall - Finish The Story: Week 46

in #fiction5 years ago

Dear Melinda, a good practice would demand that you get well informed before starting to blackmail someone. There's so much in so little space and yet that word limit seemed to me not only respected but also in a large way. The merit goes to the magic in your descriptions and to the knowledgeable dosing between atmosphere, suspense building, and the twists. Once again, a true pleasure to read (and forgive my belated reply).

Sort:  

Ha ha, yes Melinda chose the wrong guy to mess with, or rather the wrong group of ancestral spirits lol

Glad you enjoyed the story m8. This was an exercise in pace for me. I wanted it to be like a real slow build of creepiness with a shock of graphic gore at the end. I could definitely have spent another hundred words on the final paragraphs to make it more gut wrenching but ya know what they say... sometimes less is more 😉

I'll check out this week's FTS beginning tomorrow and have a crack if it grabs me by the toes like dirges did.

Thanks for reading @f3nix 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I found the moment of the great grandmother's statue scratching the message equally intense and scary. Well, in this edition my story had to keep high the bar after Dirge's one. I hope I accomplished the mission. It's one of those stories where I'd love your opinion 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66